Western Canada | October 2012

Hi Everyone! So I have been a bit disconnected from internet, as I have been in Alberta at the YWAM Western Canada Go Conference. It is so beautiful out here, the trees are all lit up with fall colours and the evening sunsets shine with brilliant pink and red. My first time this far into Alberta (crazy right?), and it is truly a wild and gorgeous place.

The last few days I have been doing workshops on being a women in ministry, and living life as women of purpose.

I have absolutely loved connecting with the DTS students and staff from across Canada, as well as hearing stories of other speakers of incredible work happening around the world. It has been an exciting reminder of how far God can take us, and how creative he is.

Last night I shared about my work with Not For Sale and a bit of my personal story. It has been a great week, but time as flown by. You can read updates from participants on the conference here: http://www.ywamnexia.org/mobilizing/conferences.html

For those of you Canadians in the Fraser Valley, I will be in Mission BC on Sunday October 21st. I will be sharing at a coffee night/open house from around 5pm – 8pm. If you are in the area and want to hear a bit more of my work, please come say hi!

Location: Mission Evangelical Free Church (Corner of 8th and Dunsmuir) Mission, BC.

You can RSVP by sending me an email: saskiacw (@) gmail.com

Please feel free to join us on Sunday night before I fly back to Amsterdam on Monday!

Leave a Reply

  • Categories

